Africa: ED, AU Leaders to Sign Continental Treaty

Photo: @PresidencyZA/Twitter

President Cyril Ramaphosa of South Africa and President Emmerson Mnangagwa of Zimbabwe (file photo).

Kigali — President Mnangagwa will today join fellow African leaders here for the signing and launch of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCTA) agreement during the African Union (AU) Extraordinary Session of Heads of State and Government.

He will be among leaders who will sign the continental agreement, marking the creation of the largest free trade area since the founding of the World Trade Organisation (WTO) in 1995.

AllAfrica News: Economy, Business and Finance Click here to read the original article

Be the first to comment on "Africa: ED, AU Leaders to Sign Continental Treaty"

Leave a Comment