AITEO Cup: Sunshine, Nasarawa Clash Headline Round Of 32 –

As the AITEO Cup enters its 32-team stage today, the game between Nigeria Professional Football League sides Sunshine Stars and Nasarawa United at the Dipo Dina Stadium, Ijebu-Ode, has emerged the pick of the round.

In the women’s competition, in which the first ball would be kicked today, as well, the match between Nigeria Professional Women Football League (NPWFL) teams FC Robo Queens and Delta Queens of Asaba at the Legacy Pitch of the National Stadium, Lagos, would headline the Round of 32.

Yobe Desert Stars, who eliminated top NPFL side Kano Pillars in a rescheduled Round of 64 tie in Damaturu on Thursday, would square up against Akwa United in Uyo next week – the match rescheduled as a result of the Nigeria/Cameroon World Cup qualifier in the same city on Friday.

Lobi Stars, who kicked out fellow NPFL side Katsina United, would be away to Ngwa FC in Abakaliki, while Unicem Rovers would host Rangers International of Enugu and the Oshogbo Township Stadium would see the clash between Osun United and Kwara United.

In the women’s version, Adamawa Queens would take on Edo Queens in Fufore, Invincible Queens would be away to Confluence Queens in Lokoja and Rivers Angels would tackle Delta Babes in Port Harcourt.

NPFL side Niger Tornadoes will be up against FC Atete (the club that eliminated Rivers United) in Lokoja, Shooting Stars are away to Delta Warriors in Warri and Plateau United host Ede United in Jos.

Onukogu Kanayochuqu Jubal,
Num quam conficimus perfectas, sed semper melius (never perfect, but always better)


Be the first to comment on "AITEO Cup: Sunshine, Nasarawa Clash Headline Round Of 32 –"

Leave a Comment